Wildflower Cafe located in St. Augustine Beach, Florida offers casual gourmet dining and is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner with Saturday night Prime Rib and monthly specials. Links and Resources Directions and Contact Info About Wildflower Cafe Wildflower Cafe Menus Home

Wildflower Cafe Fan Mail

"Awesome service with great food! What more can you ask for? Definitely worth a try!"
- Google Review - December 2016, Mike C.

"Delicious food and great service! What a wonderful hidden gem!"
Google Review - December 2016, Mary D.

"When in St. Augustine Beach a must place to have breakfast."
Google Review Hector Lopez October 2016

"Very quiet and pleasant place! The food was well cooked."
- Google Review - September 2016, MrYeahIDK

“Great food...a little pricier but worth it”

" Cozy with grandma like floral table cloths (in a good way). Good was excellent for lunch from the special (chicken Caesar wrap) to the kids fresh chicken fingers which were clearly hand breaded in the restaurant. Slightly more expensive (like a dollar or two) than other comparable places but worth it...both for the service which never saw an empty glass and quality of the food."
- August 23, 2016, Michael R., TripAdvisor

“If you love a pretty, fresh breakfast.....”

"Always curious about this place, my husband and I stopped off for brunch after church last Sunday at the Wildflower Cafe. Located in a near-empty strip mall, it's a hidden gem on A1A just off the beach. Cute, bright decor and friendly staff, it is the perfect little cafe for breakfast or lunch. (On Sundays & Mondays, however, only breakfast is served...check website for hours as they vary wildly.) I ordered the Florentine Benedict with roasted red potatoes. BEAUTIFULLY presented, two perfectly-poached eggs over a tomato slice and sauted fresh spinach on a 3" muffin sphere, generously covered with delicious house-made Hollandaise. The potatoes were fine, but certainly not the star of the dish. I added a nice sprinkling of salt to please my palate. My husband ordered the Broccoli & Ham Quiche special with fruit cup. Thick, cheesy pie-size triangle, flaky crust and quite filling. The fruit was ripe and delicious. Finely diced strawberries, pineapple, melons, kiwi and garnished with red grapes, in a generous portion. Most everyone we noticed ordered one of the three Eggs Benedict selections that day, and I will certainly order it again! Delicious!"
– Trip Advisor - GatorGolferGal2015 -  July 21, 2016

“Very good breakfast”

"We recently visited here for breakfast and were not disappointed. The pancakes, eggs, and bacon were all very, very good. Prices were fairly comparable to other breakfast places in the area. They do not open early - 8am I think. The restaurant was very clean and the wait staff was extremely friendly and attentive. Quiet and relaxing and very convenient to our condo. Will definitely go back again."
-  Trip Advisor – Patty R. July 2016

"Great portion size and service for breakfast. Comfy atmosphere."
- Google Review - July 2016, Bill F.

"Great food, awesome family friendly brunch place. Staff was very helpful and patient with our big group with kids."
- Google Review Kelvin R. July 2016

“Easy good”

"This place is walking distance from several condo's on A1A so it was a natural for us. Very casual atmosphere and good food without having to stop at a chain restaurants Breakfast and Lunch." Trip Advisor – Russ H Reviewed May 30, 2016

“Never a bad meal!”

Even when slammed packed, the staff is always friendly and accommodating. Great place for breakfast. Omelettes, pancakes, and waffles. Seriously, I've never had a bad meal here. Give it a try. You'll love it!! Trip Advisor – James W. June 2016

Nice little restaurant.... tablecloths on the beach”

"This is one of our go to places for lunch (along with la Cocina).... always an excellent sandwich in a pleasant, bright environment. They also have a nice seafood chowder and a broad range of salads. The club sandwich is our favorite with an abundance of turkey, ham, bacon, tomato and lettuce. Today I had the Monte Cristo for a change and enjoyed it, and my companion had a ruben that was huge and delicious. Homemade potato chips; pasta salad and French fries are the sides... all good. Fairly popular for breakfast too, although we haven't tried it yet. Prices are reasonable, particularly when you consider the quality and quantity of the food." Trip Advisor – Diamond Bill Reviewed May 21, 2016

“Beats every breakfast place in St Augustine”

"Open airy restaurant with cheery bright table-cloths, yellow walls, flowers on the tables, and lovely pictures on the wall. This is a very busy restaurant and the food and decor explain why. When we arrived at 11:30 a,.m. for breakfast it was at the tail end of the serving yet every table was still filled with diners and people coming in. And this was "between seasons."

"Service by Debby was terrific. She checked on us at least 3 times, offering to bring us more water, tea, coffee, anything at all. The omelets were perfect. Normally I don't like peppers in omelets but this one was great. I learned from Debby that the chef prepares and cuts all veggies as he makes the omelet instead of letting the food sit around in those gross dishes. The eggs were perfectly cooked and the omelet light and fluffy. There was a big assortment of cheeses to select. The red potatoes side were excellent.

"Wildflower, compared to other restaurants in St Augustine Beach is worth the drive south on A1A. You won't be disappointed." Trip Advisor – FLTravler88 Reviewed April 29, 2016

“Great Place - Great Service - Great Food!!”

"We were greeted promptly and seated, very homey and friendly feeling. We went for breakfast and was not disappointed at all! Very nice menu options, I have the Vermont French Toast which consisted of sauteed bananas and pecans this was to die for! Did not need any butter or syrup either. My husband ordered the Tuscan Omelet w/red jacket potatoes and rye toast. He said it was excellent and loved the potatoes! Waitress was awesome, very friendly and attentive! We we definitely go here while we are in St. Augustine!" - Trip Advisor – Barbara B. Reviewed April 28, 2016

"Great food and Friendly Service”

"This is a hidden gem tucked away in a quiet strip mall off A1A in Saint Augustine. Open for breakfast and lunch, their specials are always wonderful. Service is polite and prompt. I take my friends here when they are more interested in a tasty, healthy meal than beach view. My favorite breakfast spot on the "island" in Saint Augustine Beach." - Trip Advisor – BeachBob50 Reviewed March 20, 2016

“Breakfast”

"Pulled my phone out and did a quick search for Breakfast in St. Augustine and this place showed up on my phone, Drove there and order to go for 2 adults and 1 child, very good price and the food was great, very good omelet and breakfast burrito, and the pancakes for the younin looked very good too." - Trip Advisor – Nancy L. Reviewed March 6, 2016

Kelvin Raharja - " Great food, awesome family friendly brunch place. Staff was very helpful and patient with our big group with kids." - Google Review – June 2016

Rachel - "Really sweet local place. Food is quite good."
Google Review - February 2016

BB - " The wait staff is really nice here! The food portions here were good, I couldn't finish my all my food! My husband got the German oven pancakes, kind of like Apple upside down cake? It was really good. Coffee was good."
Yelp Review – June 28, 2016

Ann T. - " Honestly the BEST omelet I've ever eaten! The vegetables were cooked and the bacon was delish, inside." - Yelp Review June 26, 2016

Sherri G. - "Good prices, friendly wait staff and great variety of breakfast choices. I had scrambled eggs and bacon and French toast. my husband had blueberry waffles and loved it... Big portions." - Yelp Review May 29, 2016

We found the Wildflower Café by pure coincidence. Everyone was extremely happy and nice. The food was excellent. And the attention to detail was amazing. I will definitely tell everyone to stop by and eat at the Wildflower. Thank you for the wonderful service.

~ Terri S. - Gainesville, FL

I tried in person to thank you in person for sending my hat back to me in Kissimmee but you have been busy. Thank you again.
P.S. Love your restaurant.

~Meagan

Fantastic Food - Back for Breakfast!!!

~South Hampton, United Kingdom

Excellent service and food. :)

~Stephanie from Toronto, Canada

I am a picky eater and a miser but the food was great and you get what you pay for. My first experience was outstanding and I will return!

~ Mike A. - High Springs, FL

REALLY GREAT FOOD! SUPER NICE! SEE YA NEXT YEAR!

~ Simmons Family - Sweden

SUPER GOOD CRABCAKES!

~Lee G. - Jacksonville, FL

We came here a couple of years ago and ever since we've talked about coming back because it was so good! We love your Vermont!!

~Robbes Family - Jacksonville, FL

Just wanted to let you know what an Awesome employer you have. I am your typical tourist. I was vacationing for the 1st time since we were kids, with my three sisters. I wanted to  show them how special to me having us all together really was. In doing a little research and getting opinions from the locals I had picked the Wild Flower Cafe for gift cards. When I called to purchase them Anna answered the phone and answered everyone of my questions with a smile and went the extra step and took care of everything I needed. Not to mention the waiter and the food were very impressive also!

Thanks for making me look soooooo good ! Sometimes it is very hard to get people that are so dedicated to their work. What a blessing Anna must be...you should feel very honored to have her. Hope to see you next year.

~Harold and Family - St. Louis MO

Dear Brian (Chef),

Great help here and your food is consistently good. You heat the syrup - an added bonus with a delightful variety and best it's a five minute walk from the condo.

~ From a visiting Northerner!!

My husband and I dropped in for the first time Sunday. We were delighted - everyone was friendly and courteous. (Anna was our waitress). Food was very good. I noticed the inviting and calming décor especially! Also, the waitresses were dressed stylishly and modestly - so impressive!

~ Carol Carlson - Crescent Beach, FL

 

Read More Testimonials and Facebook Fan Comments...!

Join Wildflower Cafe on Facebook!

(904) 471-2691 during business hours for more information or email us at
info@wildflowercafefl.com

HOME  |  ABOUT US  |  OUR MENUS  |  CONTACT INFO & DIRECTIONS   |  FAN MAIL  |  LINKS

Wildflower Cafe - St. Augustine Florida Dining

Copyright ©2008 to Present, WILDFLOWER CAFÉ
St. Augustine, Florida. All Rights Reserved.

Florida Web Design by Bright Green Path Web Solutions